BOROUGH COUNCIL OF KING'S LYNN & WEST NORFOLK

SPECIAL COUNCIL

Minutes from the Special Meeting of the Council held on Thursday, 12th May, 2016 at 6.30 pm in the Assembly Room, Town Hall, Saturday Market Place, King's Lynn

PRESENT: Councillor C Manning
Councillors B Anota, B Ayres, Miss L Bambridge, A Beales, R Blunt, Mrs C Bower,
A Bubb, Mrs S Buck, Mrs J Collingham, J Collop, Mrs S Collop, P Colvin, C Crofts,
N Daubney, I Devereux, Mrs S Fraser, P Gidney, I Gourlay, R Groom, G Hipperson,
P Hodson, M Chenery of Horsbrugh, Lord Howard, M Howland, H Humphrey, C Joyce,
P Kunes, A Lawrence, B Long, C Manning, Mrs K Mellish, G Middleton, A Morrison,
Mrs E Nockolds, M Peake, D Pope, P Rochford, C Sampson, Miss S Sandell, T Smith,
Mrs V Spikings, Mrs S Squire, M Storey, A Tyler, D Tyler, G Wareham, Mrs E Watson,
D Whitby, T Wing-Pentelow and Mrs A Wright

Honorary Aldermen E G Benefer, J B Howling, Dr P R Richards and L V Wilkinson

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors P Beal, R Bird, M Hopkins, G McGuinness, J Moriarty, M Shorting, Mrs J Westrop, A White, Mrs M Wilkinson and Mrs S Young and
Honorary Aldermen Sir Jeremy Bagge and P Brandon

C:108 PRAYERS

Prayers were led by the Mayor's Chaplain, Father Ling.

C:109 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

In accordance with the decision of the Council at its Meeting on 24 March 2016, Councillors N Daubney and A Beales spoke in support of the resolution to place on record the Council's deep appreciation of the eminent services rendered to the Council by former Councillors:

Mr John Loveless Mr Anthony Lovett Mr Trevor Manley

RESOLVED: That the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors: Mr John Loveless, Mr Anthony Lovett, Mr Trevor Manley.

C:110 TO PRESENT ENGROSSMENTS OF THE RESOLUTION AND BADGES OF OFFICE TO THE NEW HONORARY ALDERMEN, AND TO RECEIVE RESPONSES, AS APPROPRIATE

The Mayor presented to the newly appointed Honorary Aldermen illuminated engrossments of the resolution and Aldermanic Badges and they responded to the Council's conferment of the title.

The meeting closed at 6.42 pm